Governing Body for Staff at the University of Kansas

Executive Committee

The Senate Executive Committee shall consist of eleven members: the Senate President, President-Elect, Senate Secretary, Senate Treasurer, the Technology Officer and chairs of the standing committees. Each member of the Committee shall have only one vote.


                                              

Representatives of Human Resources and the Faculty and Student Senates shall be ex-officio, non-voting members.

Officers and Chairs

The President of the Staff Senate presides over Senate meetings and acts as the official representative of the Senate. The person elected to the President-Elect position serves one year in that position, one year as President, and one year as Past President.

 
Staff Senate President, Education Program Coordinator, Graduate Studies
(785) 864-3176
President-Elect, O'Leary SSC
785-864-1586
Secretary, Graduate Academic Advisor, mbelaire@ku.edu, 785-864-8287
Technology Officer, IT Support Technician Senior
785 864 8122
Treasurer, O'Leary SSC
785-864-8818
 
 
 
 

Chair: Public Relations – Mary Murphy, memurphy@ku.edu, Center for Online & Distance Learning
Co-Chair: Public Relations – Teri Chambers, tchambers@ku.edu, Biodiversity Institute

Chair: Legislative Affairs – Michelle Ginavan Hayes, mginavan@ku.edu, Eaton Hall SSC

Chair: Personnel Affairs – Leslie Wilson, lesliewilson@ku.edu, Undergraduate Advising Center

Chair: Elections, Mathew Deakyne, mdeakyne@ku.edu, Information Technology
Co-Chair: Chris Wallace, ewallace@ku.edu, Public Safety

Chair: Professional Development – Kim Spencer, kimspencer@ku.edu, Lied Center
Co-Chair: Jui-Shen Wang, wangjuisheng@ku.edu, School of Pharmacy

Chair: Diversity and Inclusion – Michelle Wilson, michellewilson@ku.edu, Center for Educational Opportunity Programs
Co-Chair: Diversity and Inclusion – Jeff Severin, jseverin@ku.edu, Center for Sustainability 

 
 
 

Click to join our staff group page


Find us on Facebook

Staff Senate Calendar

KU Today
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times