Governing Body for Staff at the University of Kansas

 

Executive Committee

The Senate Executive Committee shall consist of ten members: the Senate President, President-Elect, Senate Secretary, Senate Treasurer, the Technology Officer and chairs of the standing committees. Each member of the Committee shall have only one vote.


                                              

Representatives of Human Resources and the Faculty and Student Senates shall be ex-officio, non-voting members.

Officers and Chairs

The President of the Staff Senate presides over Senate meetings and acts as the official representative of the Senate. The person elected to the President-Elect position serves one year in that position, one year as President, and one year as Past President.

Staff Senate President, Engineering, Technology & Environment SSC Director
(785) 864-7688
Staff Senate President-Elect , Financial Analyst Intermediate, Budget Mgmt/Fiscal Services
(785) 864-3298
Staff Senate Secretary, Graduate Studies, Education Program Coordinator
(785) 864-4239
Staff Senate Treasurer, Office Manager, Supportive Education Service
(785) 864-3325
Staff Senate Technology Officer, IT Engineer, Information Technology
(785) 864-0293
Staff Senate Chair of Election Committee , Locksmith Senior, Public Safety
785 864-1252
Staff Senate Co-Chair of Public Relations, Administrative Assistant, Acad Achieve & Access Ctr-AAAC
(785) 864-2809
Staff Senate Co-Chair of Public Relations, Academic Coordinator, Ctr for Online & Distance Lrn
(785) 864-8302
Staff Senate Chair of Personnel Affairs, Associate Researcher, Higuchi Biosciences Center
(785) 864-3413
Staff Senate Chair of Professional Development, Education Program Coordinator, Graduate Studies
(785) 864-3176
Staff Senate Chair of Legislative Affairs , Research Project Coordinator, Achievement & Assessment Inst
785-864-4045
Staff Senate Co-Chair of Diversity and Inclusion, Director, Campus Operations
785-864-5804
Staff Senate Co-Chair of Diversity and Inclusion, Education Program Coordinator, Achievement & Assessment Inst

University Senate Voting Representatives:


In addition to the President-Elect, eleven University Senate Representatives shall be appointed from the Senate to serve a term of one year on the University Senate.

The eleven University Senate Representatives shall be nominated and elected by the incoming Senate at the transition meeting in April. Nominations must be made and seconded by members of the Senate. The President serves as ex-officio non-voting member.

Emily Gullickson emilygullickson@ku.edu  Academic
Samantha Montague smontag@ku.edu Academic
Terri Chambers tchambers@ku.edu Administrative
Tim Spencer timspencer@ku.edu Administrative
Connie Jordan cjordan10@ku.edu Administrative/Management
Jessica Webb jessicawebb@ku.edu Administrative/Management
Charlotte Goodman cdj@ku.edu Operations
Chris Wallace ewallace@ku.edu Operations
Richard Stephens richarddstephens@ku.edu Operations
David Day davidday@ku.edu Support
Todd Carpenter tcarpent@ku.edu Support
Robert Waller rawaller@ku.edu Staff Senate President-Elect

Click to join our staff group page


Staff Senate Meetings

KU Today
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times