Governing Body for Staff at the University of Kansas


Executive Committee

The Senate Executive Committee shall consist of ten members: the Senate President, President-Elect, Senate Secretary, Senate Treasurer, the Technology Officer and chairs of the standing committees. Each member of the Committee shall have only one vote.


Representatives of Human Resources and the Faculty and Student Senates shall be ex-officio, non-voting members.

Officers and Chairs

The President of the Staff Senate presides over Senate meetings and acts as the official representative of the Senate. The person elected to the President-Elect position serves one year in that position, one year as President, and one year as Past President.

Senate President, Libraries
(785) 864-5841
Senate President-Elect, Engineering, Technology & Environment SSC Director
(785) 864-7688
Senate Secretary, Graduate Studies, Education Program Coordinator
(785) 864-4239
Senate Treasurer, Office Assistant, Parking & Transit
(785) 864-4770
Senate Technology Officer, IT Support Technician, Senior, Information Technology
(785) 864-0230
Senate Co-Chair of Public Relations, Accounting Specialist, College & Professional Sch SSC
(785) 864-9032
Senate Co-Chair of Public Relations, Academic Coordinator, Ctr for Online & Distance Lrn
(785) 864-8302
Senate Chair of Legislative Affairs, Financial Analyst Intermediate, Budget Mgmt/Fiscal Services
(785) 864-3298
Senate Chair of Personnel Affairs, Kansas Geological Survey, Assistant Director
(785) 864-2152
Senate Chair of Elections, IT Support Technician Senior, Information Technology
(785) 864-0293
Senate Chair of Professional Development, Education Program Coordinator, Graduate Studies
(785) 864-3176
Senate Co-Chair of Diversity and Inclusion, Director of Campus Planning & Sustainability
(785) 864-5804
Senate Co-Chair of Diversity and Inclusion, Education Program Coordinator

University Senate Voting Representatives:

In addition to the President-Elect, eleven University Senate Representatives shall be appointed from the Senate to serve a term of one year on the University Senate.

The eleven University Senate Representatives shall be nominated and elected by the incoming Senate at the transition meeting in April. Nominations must be made and seconded by members of the Senate. The President serves as ex-officio non-voting member.

Keah Cunningham, Ermal Garinger Academic Resource Center,
David Day, Information Technology,
Abby Ehling, Graduate Studies,
Clint Johnston, FS Zone Maintenance,
Emily Gullickson, Multicultural Affairs,
Connie Jordan, Campus Admin & Operations SSC​,
Tim Spencer, Enginer Technlgy Environ SSC,
Anna Paradis, Engineering Administration,
Melody Henning, Ctr for Online & Distance Lrn,
Debora Deering, College & Professional School SSC
Chris Wallace, Office Public Safety,

Click to join our staff group page

Staff Senate Meetings

KU Today
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times