Governing Body for Staff at the University of Kansas

Executive Committee

The Senate Executive Committee shall consist of up to 24 members, with eleven voting members. The Senate President, President-Elect, Senate Secretary, Senate Treasurer, the Technology Officer and chairs of the standing committees shall be voting positions. Individuals serving as Secretary-Elect, Treasurer-Elect, or Chair-Elect shall vote only in the absence of the Secretary, Treasurer, or appropriate Chair.


                                              

Representatives of Human Resources and the Faculty and Student Senates shall be ex-officio, non-voting members. The representatives of the USS Council and the UPS Council shall be ex-officio, non-voting members.

Officers and Chairs

The President of the Staff Senate presides over Senate meetings and acts as the official representative of the Senate. The person elected to the President-Elect position serves one year in that position, one year as President, and one year as Past President.

 
Staff Senate President, O'Leary SSC
785-864-1586
Staff Senate President-Elect, O'Leary SSC
785-864-8818
Secretary, Institute for Policy & Social Research
Treasurer, O'Leary SSC
Technology Officer, Information Technology
785 864 8122
 

Secretary-Elect
Deanne Arensberg, dgarens@ku.edu, Office of Research

Treasurer-Elect
Chris Wallace, ewallace@ku.edu, Public Safety Office

Diversity & Inclusion Committee
Chair: Michelle Wilson, michellewilson@ku.edu, Center for Educational Opportunity Programs
Chair-Elect: Tiphani Dixon, dixonty@ku.edu, Study Abroad & Global Engagement

Elections Committee
Chair: Matt Deakyne, mdeakyne@ku.edu, Information Technology
Chair-Elect: Aaron Baumgardner, awbaumgardner@ku.edu, KS Biological Survey

Legislative Affairs Committee
Chair: Michelle Ginavan Hayes, mginavan@ku.edu, Eaton Hall SSC
Chair-Elect: Monica Bradshaw, msbradshaw@ku.edu, Human Resource Management

Personnel Affairs Committee
Chair: Leslie Wilson, lesliewilson@ku.edu, Undergraduate Advising Center
Chair-Elect: Todd Carpenter, tcarpent@ku.edu, Public Safety Office

Professional Development Committee
Chair: Kim Spencer, kimspencer@ku.edu, Lied Center
Chair-Elect: Kelly Banks, klbanks@ku.edu, Spencer Museum of Art

Public Relations Committee
Chair: Mary Murphy, memurphy@ku.edu, Center for Online & Distance Learning
Chair-Elect: Justin Runge, justinrunge@ku.edu, Marketing Communications

USS Council Representative
Chris Wallace, ewallace@ku.edu, Public Safety Office

UPS Council Representative
Brian Moss, bdmoss@ku.edu, Libraries

University SenEx Representative
Teri Chambers, tmchambers@ku.edu, Biodiversity Institute


Click to join our staff group page


Find us on Facebook

Staff Senate Calendar

KU Today
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times