Governing Body for Staff at the University of Kansas

Senate Members


The Staff Senate is formed to facilitate greater involvement of staff (both unclassified and university support staff) in the university community, and to ensure that the opinions of staff inform the creation and implementation of university policies. Toward those ends, the Staff Senate serves as a forum for discussion among all university staff and as an advocate for staff interests with other governance bodies, the university administration, and the state Board of Regents.

The senators, each having one vote in the Senate, shall be elected by the members of the electorate. To ensure fair representation of all staff, the electorate shall be divided into eight categories representing the major divisions of work responsibilities across campus. The categorization of staff shall be accomplished by means of job families* designated by Human Resource Management.

Category Constituent Job Families
Academic Educational Support & Delivery
Administrative Administrative Support
Para-Professional/Professional
Information Technology Information Technology
Operations Facilities Planning, Design & Operation, Skilled Trades,
Campus Srvs/Service Maint.
Research Research
Student Services Advising, Career & Student Services
Support Food Service and Dietary,  Healthcare
Library Services, Museum / Arts
Public Affairs, Public Safety
Publishing, TV, Radio & Video Production
Administrative/Management

Administrative/Management

Brian Moss bdmoss@ku.edu _Staff Senate President April 2018
Michelle Ginavan Hayes mginavan@ku.edu _Staff Senate President-Elect April 2018
Abby Ehling aehling@ku.edu Academic April 2019
Emily Gullickson emilygullickson@ku.edu Academic April 2019
Holly Shriner hshriner@ku.edu Academic April 2020
Keah Cunningham keah@ku.edu Academic April 2018
Debora Deering deering@ku.edu Administrative April 2018
Eddie Munoz emunoz@ku.edu Administrative April 2019
Mary Murphy memurphy@ku.edu Administrative April 2018
Melody Henning mhenning@ku.edu Administrative April 2019
Melody Lawrence melodyl@ku.edu Administrative April 2019
Susan Shaw scshaw@ku.edu Administrative April 2018
Tim Spencer timspencer@ku.edu Administrative April 2019
Annette Delaney adelaney@ku.edu Administrative/Management April 2018
Connie Jordan cjordan10@ku.edu Administrative/Management April 2018
Jane Tuttle jtuttle@ku.edu Administrative/Management April 2019
Jeff Severin jseverin@ku.edu Administrative/Management April 2019
Jennifer Ananda jananda@ku.edu Administrative/Management April 2019
Kevin Liu gkliu@ku.edu Administrative/Management April 2019
Robert Waller rawaller@ku.edu Administrative/Management April 2020
Lee Ann Adee laadee@ku.edu Administrative/Management April 2019
Adam Braun adam.braun@ku.edu Information Technology April 2019
Andy Jackson ajacks88@ku.edu Information Technology April 2019
Greg Smith greg.smith@ku.edu Information Technology April 2019
Kristoffer Dover kdover@ku.edu Information Technology April 2018
Leland Wilson lelandwilson@ku.edu Information Technology April 2018
<VACANT>   Operations April 2019
Charlotte Goodman cdj@ku.edu Operations April 2018
Chris Wallace ewallace@ku.edu Operations April 2019
Clint Johnston cleatiss@ku.edu Operations April 2020
Peggy Robinson peggyrob@ku.edu Operations April 2019
Sean Festag festag@ku.edu Operations April 2018
Bethany Gross bethanygross@ku.edu Research April 2019
Denys Brand denys.brand@ku.edu Research April 2020
Jenny Flinders jflinders@ku.edu Research April 2019
Michelle Wilson michellewilson@ku.edu Research April 2019
Swathi Pullagurla  pullagurla@ku.edu Research April 2018
Tanya Spacek tanya.spacek@ku.edu Research April 2018
Anna Paradis aparadis@ku.edu Student Services April 2018
Michael Chavez machavez@ku.edu Student Services April 2019
Andrea Pitt a671p448@ku.edu Support April 2018
David Day davidday@ku.edu Support April 2018
Kimberly Spencer kimspencer@ku.edu Support April 2020
Melody Stratton melodystratton@ku.edu Support April 2019
<VACANT>   Support April 2019
Todd Carpenter tcarpent@ku.edu Support April 2020

Click to join our staff group page


Staff Senate Meetings

KU Today
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times