Senate Members 2021-2022


Staff Senators attending a virtual meeting via Zoom

The KU Staff Senate works to create greater involvement of all KU staff and to ensure that the opinions of staff inform the creation and implementation of university policies. The staff senate creates a forum for discussion among all university staff and advocates for staff interests with other governance bodies, the university administration and the Kansas Board of Regents.

Senators are elected by the members of the electorate. Each senator gets one vote. To ensure fair representation of all staff, the electorate is divided into eight categories representing the major divisions of work responsibilities across campus. To determine which category your job title falls under, please consult the following Job Title Tables. Job Families are designated by KU Human Resource Management.


Staff Senate President

Tim Spencer, timspencer@ku.edu, O'Leary SSC, April 2022

Staff Senate President-Elect

Jessica Chilcoat, jchilcoat@ku.edu, O'Leary SSC, April 2022

Academic (4)

Liz Barton, bartonliz@ku.edu, ABS Master's Online | Public Administration and Law & Society Programs, Edwards Campus, April 2022

Tiffany Learned, tlearned@ku.edu, International Student Services, April 2022

Ben Herron, bherron2@ku.edu, Student Success and Support, Edwards Campus, April 2023

Tiphani Dixon, t260d188@ku.edu, Study Abroad and Global Engagement, April 2024

Administrative (6)

Kelly Banks, kgibhawk@ku.edu, Spencer Museum of Art, April 2023

Leslie Wilson, lesliewilson@ku.edu, Centers for Orientation and Academic Advising Programs, April 2022

Deanne Arensberg, dgarens@ku.edu, Office of Research, April 2024

Teri Chambers, tmchambers@ku.edu, Biodiversity Institute, April 2024

Marissa Marshall, rissa-m@ku.edu, Film and Media Studies, April 2024

Mary Murphy, memurphy@ku.edu, Center for Online and Distance Learning, April 2024

Administrative/Management (9)

Cady Bush,cbush@ku.edu, Higuchi Biosciences Centers, April 2023

Aaron Quisenberry, AQUIZ@ku.edu, Budget Office, April 2023

Robert Waller, rwaller@ku.edu, International Student Services, April 2022

Jui-Shen Wang, j322w659@ku.edu, School of Pharmacy, April 2023

Michelle Ginavan Hayes, mginavan@ku.edu,Eaton Hall SSC, April 2022

Monica Bradshaw, m179s923@ku.edu, Human Resource Management, April 2024

Kim Conard,k823c273@ku.edu, OLeary SSC, April 2024

Jena Gunter, kujena@ku.edu, Institute for Policy & Social Research, April 2024

Information Technology (4)

Elvi Freudenhammer, elvi.freudenhammer@ku.edu, Information Technology, April 2023

Matthew Deakyne, mdeakyne@ku.edu, Information Technology, April 2022

Rick Evanhoe, rpe@ku.edu, Information Technology, April 2022

Matt Ochs, mochs@ku.edu, Information Technology, April 2022

Operations (5)

Jessica Brown, jjbrown@ku.edu, Facility Services, April 2022

Jeremy Chance, jmchance@ku.edu, Recreation Services, April 2022

Steve Conway, s913c000@ku.edu, Facility Services, April 2022

Chris Wallace, ewallace@ku.edu, Public Safety, April 2024

Emily Foltz, eflotz@ku.edu, Landscape, April 2022

Research (7)

Lindsay Elliot Jorgenson, lelliott@ku.edu,Institute for Policy & Social Research, April 2023

Jennifer Hollenbach, jraney@ku.edu, Kansas Geological Survey, April 2023

Kevin Liu, gkliu@ku.edu, Achievement & Assessment Institute, April 2022

Christopher Lyon, lyon@ku.edu, Ctr Enviro Beneficial Catalysis, April 2022

Kajsa Elizabeth Mullenix, k831m691@ku.edu, Bureau of Child Research, April 2022

Aaron Baumgardner, a691b146@ku.edu, KS Applied Remote Sensing Program, April 2024

Nikhila Gunda, gundanikhia@ku.edu, Transportation Research Center, April 2024

Student Services (3)

Michelle Wilson, michellewilson@ku.edu, Achievement & Assessment Institue, April 2022

Jordan Wade, jordanwade@ku.edu, Student Program Manager, April 2024

Caitlin Alvarez, c928a825@ku.edu, Academic Advisor, February, 2024

Support (6)

Todd Carpenter, tcarpent@ku.edu, Public Safety, April 2023

Justin Runge, justinrunge@ku.edu, Marketing Communications, April 2023

Kim Spencer, kimspencer@ku.edu, Lied Center, April 2023

Mary Dykmann, mdykmann@ku.edu, Business Development, April 2022

Brian Moss, bdmoss@ku.edu, Libraries, April 2022

Haines Eason,haines.eason@ku.edu, Communications Coordinator, April 2024