University Senate Members


The University Senate consists of thirteen student members elected from the Student Senate, twelve staff members elected from the Staff Senate, and thirty‑nine Faculty members elected to the Faculty Senate. The Chancellor and the Provost are ex-officio, non-voting members.  The presidents of the Student, Faculty, and Staff Senates are also ex-officio, non-voting members of the University Senate if they are not among the elected members of the University Senate. 

The University Senate recommend rules, regulations, and policies on behalf of the University’s faculty, staff and students.  Pursuant to the University Senate Code, Article I. Section I. Privilege:

It shall be the privilege of the University Senate to address itself to the faculty, students and staff, to the Chancellor, and to the Board of Regents on any matter relating to the University and its operation.


Liz Barton, bartonliz@ku.edu, ABS Master's Online | Public Administration and Law & Society Programs, Edwards Campus, April 2022

Monica Bradshaw, m179s923@ku.edu, Human Resource Management, April 2024

Teri Chambers, tmchambers@ku.edu, Biodiversity Institute, April 2024

Matthew Deakyne, mdeakyne@ku.edu, Information Technology, April 2022

Emily Foltz, eflotz@ku.edu, Landscape, April 2022

Michelle Ginavan Hayes, mginavan@ku.edu,Eaton Hall SSC, April 2022

Jena Gunter, kujena@ku.edu, Institute for Policy & Social Research, April 2024

Brian Moss, bdmoss@ku.edu, Libraries, April 2022

Aaron Quisenberry, AQUIZ@ku.edu, Budget Office, April 2023

Chris Wallace, ewallace@ku.edu, Public Safety, April 2024

Robert Waller, rwaller@ku.edu, International Student Services, April 2022

Jessica Chilcoat, jchilcoat@ku.edu, O'Leary SSC, April 2022

Tim Spencer, timspencer@ku.edu, O'Leary SSC, April 2022