KU Law Library with student searching for materials in the stacks

Senate Executive Committee

The Senate Executive Committee consists of up to 24 members, with 11 voting members. The senate president, president-elect, senate secretary, senate treasurer, technology office, and chairs of the standing committees are voting positions. Individuals serving as secretary-elect, treasurer-elect or chair-elect vote only in the absence of the secretary, treasurer or appropriate chair.

Fall 2021 Letter from the President

Officers & Chairs

Officers and Chairs The president of the Staff Senate presides over senate meetings and acts as the official representative of the senate. The person elected to the president-elect position serves one year in that position, one year as president, and one year as past president.